what  is  astrology?



Astrology  consists  of  a  classification  of  horoscopes  that  asserts  to  predict  a  human  being's  inner  and  outer  personality  based  upon   the  locality  of   planetary  bodies  at  the  time  of   birth.  Many  civilizations  in  this  world  have  attributed  significance  to  astronomical  happenings  for  predictions.  Studied  and  practically  applied  across  this  world  for  a  considerable  number  of  years,  astrology  is  the  study  of  integration  of  the  planets,  based  upon  mathematical  cycles.

With  astrological  signs  there  are  ten  planets  beginning  with  the  Sun,  Moon,  Mercury,  Venus,  Mars,  Jupiter,  Saturn,  Uranus,  Neptune  and  Pluto  respectively.  The  ten   planets  mentioned  above  are  very  important  in  astrology  today. They  affect  our  behavior  in  our  everyday  existence.  Every  planet  moves  through  the  zodiac  and  will  change  its  own  disposition  when  it  finds  itself  in  a  particular  sign.

The  twelve  houses  of  the  astrological  zodiac  represent  different  aspects  of  our  lives. From  our  own  unique  personality, love  and  relationships,  finances,  our  relations  within  the  family  environment,  our  domestic  situation,  health,  career,  religious  beliefs,  friendships,  ambitions  and  aspirations,  creative  pursuits,  our  inner  security,  children,  how  we  use  our  physical  energy,  and  so  much  more.

If  you  were  to  look  at  an  astrological  chart  you  would  see  the  zodiac  is  360  degrees  in  the  shape  of  a  circle.  Each  of these  twelve  zodiac  signs  have  30  degree  segments  each.  

               12  sun signs 30 degrees          

All  12  of  the  astrology  signs  has  associated  with  it  a  particular  Element  and  Quality.  These  elements  are  associated  to  a  certain  quality  of   life,  and  have  links  with  the  tarot's  Minor  Arcana.

     astrology today

    horoscope  astrology  elements

Fire  -  energy
             Earth - material  world
  Air  -   logic      
                     Water  -  emotional  aspects

These  tweleve  zodiac  signs  and   four  elements  and  three  signs  belonging  to  each  element  respectivley.
                                          FIRE        EARTH     AIR      WATER   
                                                                    CARDINAL   Aries        Capricorn   Libra      Cancer
                                                                    FIXED           Leo          Taurus      Aquarius Scorpio 
                                                                    MUTABLE    Sagittarius Virgo        Gemini    Pisces


Homepage/ Profile/ Tarot Readings/ Sample  Reading/ Telephone Readings/ Party Bookings/ Contact Me/